โž— Added Long Division Equations to Math Homework Generator

ยท

2 min read

long-division.png

๐Ÿ“ New Features in Math Homework Generator 0.7

  • โž— Long division equations. Also equations with remainders
  • 1๏ธโƒฃ The spacing between the numbers are now even.

long-division-print.png

I broke out a spell of non-development on side projects and as a user of my own product, I had to make this update. My daughters already mastered the worksheets I've been giving them and long division was something my oldest daughter should really get into. Also, school (in Hawaii) is just about to end and I want to keep them busy with something new.

One problem with my worksheets previously was the numbers were too close to each other, so my daughters' struggled with aligning the numbers vertically. So while, the fix was simple, it will make a huge difference.

spacing-before-after.png

I think my next step is to create worksheets that help my younger daughter ease into multiplication. My son, the youngest at almost 5 years old, also could use some counting worksheets. It's harder to create something for him mostly because doing the worksheets requires my presence. He really just needs to work on using a pencil.

I had him do the visual addition problems and I realized that he doesn't even know how to write. So I have to hold his hand with the pencil in his and help him write the numbers out. He's definitely a good counter, so I should have geared the worksheets towards counting and writing.

I think the next big challenge is reading and writing worksheets. I honestly believe that with the help of repetition in doing these worksheets, my daughters have been able to breeze through their math studies in class. So I'm hoping I can provide them with some sort of repetition type of studying for their reading and writing skills.

Release 0.7 on Github

๐Ÿ“ Math Homework Generator is a free and open-sourced worksheet generator. There are currently 26 different equation-types with near-infinite randomly generated printable worksheets.