When a prototype does well: 🤖 Meta Tag Generator

When a prototype does well: 🤖 Meta Tag Generator

With the priorities of creating new projects, updating old ones, and promoting them, I've come to realize that a monthly prototype is not feasible. Rather, I should probably do a monthly update on my products.

Late January, I decided to post the 🤖 Meta Tag Generator to Product Hunt and the response was phenomenal.

image.png

Over a thousand users poured into my web app and even increased its ranking on the search keywords "meta tag generator."

image.png

I'm starting to think about updating the app but I feel like its success is partially due to its simplicity. It's really easy to use. So easy, a Korean design site and a Taiwanese (Chinese?) websites featured them.

Motivation

But the most important thing about writing code for me is motivation. If the project excites me enough to prioritize my time on it, I'll do it. All of these side projects are done on the side on top of a full-time job and spending time with family. And writing code on the side vs spending time with my wife and kids, most of the times, my family wins.